do_coredump: fix the "ispipe" error check
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 23:08:34 +0000 (16:08 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 23:49:43 +0000 (16:49 -0700)
commit99b64567486716d18b2156cad188d86478816e4f
tree40ab51505909d417c01877c3dff97b7cabcf473d
parent2c563731fee0f625924f72e854957bc77601e8b3
do_coredump: fix the "ispipe" error check

do_coredump() assumes that if format_corename() fails it should return
-ENOMEM.  This is not true, for example cn_print_exe_file() can propagate
the error from d_path.  Even if it was true, this is too fragile.  Change
the code to check "ispipe < 0".

Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
Reviewed-by: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/exec.c