perf tools: Add support to install perf python extension
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Fri, 22 Jul 2011 11:33:07 +0000 (13:33 +0200)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Mon, 8 Aug 2011 15:54:26 +0000 (12:54 -0300)
commit9941c96ad869d10f7e34e03990ce450ab8fcb83d
treedf08be9a56eccc1c7cf184d19e66b2a24192c318
parentaba8d056078e47350d85b06a9cabd5afcc4b72ea
perf tools: Add support to install perf python extension

Adding install-python_ext target to install python extension related
files.  Installation directory is governed by python distutils package
and follows the DESTDIR variable settings.

Also moving python extension build output into '$(O)python_ext_build'
directory and making it configurable via PYTHON_EXTBUILD variable.

Keeping the '$(O)python/perf.so' file, so it could be used for testing
as of until now.

Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110722113307.GA1931@jolsa.brq.redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/Makefile
tools/perf/util/setup.py