Thermal: set upper and lower limits
authorZhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Tue, 26 Jun 2012 08:35:57 +0000 (16:35 +0800)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Nov 2012 17:56:05 +0000 (10:56 -0700)
commit98f80ef93c8634f01ead9e78a8d058c0f7d0ad89
treee961afe2581dc06984c6141b4272d25e06aa1e14
parentc1c9df75dfb891cae7e1e023fa7419b97844e13c
Thermal: set upper and lower limits

set upper and lower limits when binding
a thermal cooling device to a thermal zone device.

bug 1059470

Change-Id: I90f4c79fa2af79896cb93a528fb4e4263f02587c
Signed-off-by: Joshua Primero <jprimero@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Reviewed-by: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/159962
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Documentation/thermal/sysfs-api.txt
drivers/acpi/thermal.c
drivers/platform/x86/acerhdf.c
drivers/thermal/thermal_sys.c
include/linux/thermal.h