Document the vDSO and add a reference parser
authorAndy Lutomirski <luto@mit.edu>
Wed, 13 Jul 2011 13:24:16 +0000 (09:24 -0400)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Fri, 15 Jul 2011 00:57:09 +0000 (17:57 -0700)
commit98eedc3a9dbf90cecb91093d2a7fa083942b7d13
tree0ed9320faed2d62caea337b978d5216a7fea55a8
parent574c44fa8fa6262ffd5939789ef51a6e98ed62d7
Document the vDSO and add a reference parser

It turns out that parsing the vDSO is nontrivial if you don't already
have an ELF dynamic loader around.  So document it in Documentation/ABI
and add a reference CC0-licenced parser.

This code is dedicated to Go issue 1933:
http://code.google.com/p/go/issues/detail?id=1933

Signed-off-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@mit.edu>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/a315a9514cd71bcf29436cc31e35aada21a5ff21.1310563276.git.luto@mit.edu
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Documentation/ABI/stable/vdso [new file with mode: 0644]
Documentation/vDSO/parse_vdso.c [new file with mode: 0644]
Documentation/vDSO/vdso_test.c [new file with mode: 0644]