bitops: rename for_each_bit() to for_each_set_bit()
authorAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Fri, 5 Mar 2010 21:41:37 +0000 (13:41 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 6 Mar 2010 19:26:23 +0000 (11:26 -0800)
commit984b3f5746ed2cde3d184651dabf26980f2b66e5
tree87dc2162b4778b0075874d9592384530022e15a4
parente3cb91ce1ac1d93a7cc6f81bb5247f7602b572bb
bitops: rename for_each_bit() to for_each_set_bit()

Rename for_each_bit to for_each_set_bit in the kernel source tree.  To
permit for_each_clear_bit(), should that ever be added.

The patch includes a macro to map the old for_each_bit() onto the new
for_each_set_bit().  This is a (very) temporary thing to ease the migration.

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: add temporary for_each_bit()]
Suggested-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Suggested-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Cc: Artem Bityutskiy <dedekind@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
18 files changed:
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event.c
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_intel.c
drivers/dma/ioat/dma.c
drivers/gpio/pl061.c
drivers/gpio/timbgpio.c
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-designware.c
drivers/mfd/htc-egpio.c
drivers/misc/sgi-xp/xpnet.c
drivers/net/gianfar.c
drivers/net/ixgbe/ixgbe_main.c
drivers/net/ixgbevf/ixgbevf_main.c
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ar9170/main.c
drivers/net/wireless/iwmc3200wifi/debugfs.c
drivers/net/wireless/iwmc3200wifi/rx.c
fs/ocfs2/quota_local.c
include/linux/bitops.h
kernel/sched_cpupri.c
sound/soc/codecs/uda1380.c