USB: workaround for bug in old version of GCC
authorAlan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Thu, 27 Oct 2011 15:20:21 +0000 (11:20 -0400)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Mon, 14 Nov 2011 21:47:47 +0000 (13:47 -0800)
commit97ff22ee3b4cb3a334f7385e269773141aed702f
tree89f7c12ef4cc757305d7a741345e0f2531c12565
parent583182ba5f02c8c9be82ea550f2051eaec15b975
USB: workaround for bug in old version of GCC

This patch (as1491) works around a bug in GCC-3.4.6, which is still
supposed to be supported.  The number of microseconds in the udelay()
call in quirk_usb_disable_ehci() is fixed at 100, but the compiler
doesn't understand this and generates a link-time error.  So we
replace the otherwise unused variable "delta" with a simple constant
100.  This same pattern is already used in other delay loops in that
source file.

Signed-off-by: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Reported-by: Konrad Rzepecki <krzepecki@dentonet.pl>
Tested-by: Konrad Rzepecki <krzepecki@dentonet.pl>
Cc: stable <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/usb/host/pci-quirks.c