video: tegra: Implement EDID query
authorRobert Morell <rmorell@nvidia.com>
Wed, 24 Aug 2011 23:52:56 +0000 (16:52 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Dec 2011 05:48:45 +0000 (21:48 -0800)
commit97d5a84a90ab41cab1c49c8a259aa84799458455
treea1175aaa2f54966774159523e2a7416557064493
parentf237f2f6f25be739efaacc254a74d1a97b942d62
video: tegra: Implement EDID query

This change implements the TEGRA_DC_EXT_CONTROL_GET_OUTPUT_EDID ioctl in
the dc_ext interface.

It first adds a way for the tegra dc EDID module to export EDID data
safely, without the risk of reading an incomplete or corrupted EDID in
the presence of hotplug, by moving the actual data to a substructure
with a lifetime maintained by a kref.  Then, that support is plumbed
through the hdmi block (which is currently the only way to get at the
EDID) and out to userspace.

Signed-off-by: Robert Morell <rmorell@nvidia.com>

Bug 817119

Original-Change-Id: I78cd170e15322011b428cb71ffad2c0c3ea058ac
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/49127
Reviewed-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: Rafafc0a6fbacda5494b12162ad99a8c70ceeb2e0
arch/arm/mach-tegra/include/mach/dc.h
drivers/video/tegra/dc/edid.c
drivers/video/tegra/dc/edid.h
drivers/video/tegra/dc/ext/control.c
drivers/video/tegra/dc/hdmi.c
include/video/tegra_dc_ext.h