tracing/filters: Don't use pred on alloc failure
authorTom Zanussi <tzanussi@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2009 15:49:09 +0000 (10:49 -0500)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sat, 8 Aug 2009 15:55:34 +0000 (17:55 +0200)
commit96b2de313b1e0e02aea80ee47df6a2b5cbdf8e13
treef6d1a22d6ab587d346f642fe89db9d75401da57b
parentbd3f02212d6a457267e0c9c02c426151c436d9d4
tracing/filters: Don't use pred on alloc failure

Dan Carpenter sent me a fix to prevent pred from being used if
it couldn't be allocated.  I noticed the same problem also
existed for the create_pred() case and added a fix for that.

Reported-by: Dan Carpenter <error27@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Tom Zanussi <tzanussi@gmail.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
LKML-Reference: <1249746549.6453.29.camel@tropicana>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/trace/trace_events_filter.c