[PATCH] USB: isp116x-hcd: cleanup
authorOlav Kongas <ok@artecdesign.ee>
Thu, 3 Nov 2005 15:38:14 +0000 (17:38 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Wed, 4 Jan 2006 21:48:29 +0000 (13:48 -0800)
commit959eea2191e8d74b16ef019b0f4bf875c14f4547
treec535857225eec2a52ce18c162ed94c5f18427dee
parent535488fcf1e4b2331e1c4a1eb67ca09468c13507
[PATCH] USB: isp116x-hcd: cleanup

The attached patch makes a cleanup of isp116x-hcd. Most of the volume of
the patch comes from 2 sources: moving the code around to get rid of a
few function prototypes and reworking register dumping functions/macros.
Among other things, switched over from using procfs to debugfs.

Cleanup. The following changes were made:

- Rework register dumping code so it can be used for dumping
  to both syslog and debugfs.
- Switch from procfs to debugfs..
- Die gracefully on Unrecoverable Error interrupt.
- Fix memory leak in isp116x_urb_enqueue(), if HC happens to
  die in a narrow time window.
- Fix a 'sparce' warning (unnecessary cast).
- Report Devices Removable for root hub ports by default
  (was Devices Permanently Attached).
- Move bus suspend/resume functions down in code to get rid of
  a few function prototypes.
- A number of one-line cleanups.
- Add an entry to MAINTAINERS.

Signed-off-by: Olav Kongas <ok@artecdesign.ee>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>

 MAINTAINERS                    |    6
 drivers/usb/host/isp116x-hcd.c |  429 ++++++++++++++++-------------------------
 drivers/usb/host/isp116x.h     |   83 +++++--
 3 files changed, 230 insertions(+), 288 deletions(-)
MAINTAINERS
drivers/usb/host/isp116x-hcd.c
drivers/usb/host/isp116x.h