sched: Don't update shares twice on on_rq parent
authorPaul Turner <pjt@google.com>
Thu, 7 Jul 2011 05:30:37 +0000 (22:30 -0700)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 21 Jul 2011 16:01:44 +0000 (18:01 +0200)
commit9598c82dcacadc3b9daa8170613fd054c6124d30
tree1d6c8b5c1aa9882bf9f5f64b68356baf625d23f8
parent9bbd7374361d9bfc75108c3ad1c1b6db28b1be59
sched: Don't update shares twice on on_rq parent

In dequeue_task_fair() we bail on dequeue when we encounter a parenting entity
with additional weight.  However, we perform a double shares update on this
entity as we continue the shares update traversal from this point, despite
dequeue_entity() having already updated its queuing cfs_rq.
Avoid this by starting from the parent when we resume.

Signed-off-by: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110707053059.797714697@google.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/sched_fair.c