powerpc: gup_hugepte() support THP based tail recounting
authorAndrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Wed, 2 Nov 2011 20:37:15 +0000 (13:37 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 11 Nov 2011 17:43:59 +0000 (09:43 -0800)
commit956b251c2f65362487d23a42c5aa2f7955f8fea7
treea7a5f9bcc125b773eb9e3f8703a2f0891e9aa157
parent9aa7c2a5e45e27dafa757989b307df18a8e7309b
powerpc: gup_hugepte() support THP based tail recounting

commit 3526741f0964c88bc2ce511e1078359052bf225b upstream.

Up to this point the code assumed old refcounting for hugepages (pre-thp).
This updates the code directly to the thp mapcount tail page refcounting.

Signed-off-by: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <jweiner@redhat.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
arch/powerpc/mm/hugetlbpage.c