wl1271: Remove device MAC-address randomization
authorJuuso Oikarinen <juuso.oikarinen@nokia.com>
Fri, 26 Mar 2010 10:53:19 +0000 (12:53 +0200)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Wed, 31 Mar 2010 18:39:13 +0000 (14:39 -0400)
commit9560134ff929a037f0c967ae47089586f4b34390
treefbd3706bc2f375da912559bece1dc83d43acb579
parent259da430b198fc7e6f21e33be3a2d6dd27200953
wl1271: Remove device MAC-address randomization

This patch removes the MAC address randomization from the driver. This removes
a nasty Nokia-OUI dependency from the driver.

With this patch, unless an address is explicitly configured to the driver
by the user, only a zero address will be configured, and the driver will be
unable to start.

Signed-off-by: Juuso Oikarinen <juuso.oikarinen@nokia.com>
Reviewed-by: Teemu Paasikivi <ext-teemu.3.paasikivi@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: Luciano Coelho <luciano.coelho@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1271_main.c