pata_amd/pata_via: de-couple programming of PIO/MWDMA and UDMA timings
authorBartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <bzolnier@gmail.com>
Sun, 2 Dec 2007 02:47:01 +0000 (03:47 +0100)
committerJeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
Tue, 4 Dec 2007 19:11:36 +0000 (14:11 -0500)
commit943547abdfe9b4e27e36a25987909619908dffbf
tree34cebd48e3b4e90fe3e6a6c6c03154ae1ed0c827
parent6ba8695870a5a2ebf6f3d1ee3ac1e4d96d667cf6
pata_amd/pata_via: de-couple programming of PIO/MWDMA and UDMA timings

* Don't program UDMA timings when programming PIO or MWDMA modes.

  This has also a nice side-effect of fixing regression added by commit
  681c80b5d96076f447e8101ac4325c82d8dce508 ("libata: correct handling of
  SRST reset sequences") (->set_piomode method for PIO0 is called before
  ->cable_detect method which checks UDMA timings to get the cable type).

* Bump driver version.

Signed-off-by: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <bzolnier@gmail.com>
Tested-by: "Thomas Lindroth" <thomas.lindroth@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
Cc: Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <bzolnier@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org>
drivers/ata/pata_amd.c
drivers/ata/pata_via.c