tegra11: nvavp: clock: increase sclk boost frequency
authorLi Li <lli5@nvidia.com>
Mon, 4 Feb 2013 21:46:30 +0000 (13:46 -0800)
committerMandar Padmawar <mpadmawar@nvidia.com>
Tue, 19 Feb 2013 06:12:11 +0000 (22:12 -0800)
commit92d5d73e8d9d3db0a6153d1f3a603aeb42445f9c
treebae8c1397d9970ad44d7726826b62162c0024450
parent3fad2f0dbe453364968a94dac107b5260aef186b
tegra11: nvavp: clock: increase sclk boost frequency

25x16 panel requires higher slck frequency than 19x12. So increase the sclk
from 40MHz to 80MHz. This reuses the mechanism in existing avp driver. Previous
code is to boost sclk when display is turned on to prevent glitch audio. It's
general enough so not necessary to introduce another duplicate framework just
to boost sclk for similar performance issues.

And, this is only for runtime boosting. When system is idle with display off,
previous commit 9f82f47 (ARM: tegra11: clock: decrease sclk min limit) has
ensured that the sclk is at the lowest possible speed to save power.

Bug 1211941

Change-Id: I4a3c7b6ccfbb4681b644c68b829508c3660c800f
Signed-off-by: Li Li <lli5@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/197156
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Peter Zu <pzu@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Aleksandr Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Yu-Huan Hsu <yhsu@nvidia.com>
drivers/media/video/tegra/nvavp/nvavp_dev.c