dontdiff: more updates to be closer to gitignore
authorRandy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
Thu, 16 Oct 2008 05:01:48 +0000 (22:01 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 16 Oct 2008 18:21:31 +0000 (11:21 -0700)
commit929f37cb3c3e0f4d23d7106693b7067cf72f4dbc
treeb32a5d79c69248a5142f34fd5d30d6133f566e63
parent1c828320d2e063dd1ec84e873e6399bfc3d85d6f
dontdiff: more updates to be closer to gitignore

defkeymap.c_shipped should be diffed if it is changed.
Reported-by: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>

COPYING, CREDITS, .mailmap should be diffed if they are changed.
keywords.c_shipped & lex.c_shipped should be diffed when changed.
parse.[ch]_shipped should be diffed when changed.
Reported-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>

vsyscall* updates from a .gitignore patch by "Denis V. Lunev" <den@openvz.org>.

*.so.dbg from a .gitignore patch by Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>.

binoffset from a .gitignore patch by Uwe Kleine-Koenig
<Uwe.Kleine-Koenig@digi.com>.

Module.markers from a .gitignore patch by Matthew Wilcox
<willy@linux.intel.com>.

vmlinux*.lds* should be diffed if changed.
Reported-by: Etienne Lorrain <etienne_lorrain@yahoo.fr>

vmlinux.lds from a .gitignore patch by Daniel Guilak
<daniel@danielguilak.com>.

*.scr should be diffed if changed.

Lots of updates from http://lkml.org/lkml/2008/5/20/32 Reported-by: Bart
Van Assche <bart.vanassche@gmail.com>

Use ncscope.* instead of *cscope* since the latter may catch too many files.

Add *.elf, from a .gitignore patch by Eduard - Gabriel Munteanu <eduard.munteanu@linux360.ro>.

Make firmware entries match .gitignore entries.

Make some entries less greedy by removing trailing '*'.

Remove "make_times_h" (no such file).
Remove "filelist" (no such file).
Remove "dummy_sym.c" (no such file).
Remove "gen-kdb_cmds.c" (no such file).
Remove "gentbl" (no such file).
Remove "kconfig.tk" (no such file).
Remove "tkparse" (no such file).
Remove "sim710_d.h" (no such file).
Remove "53c8xx_d.h" (no such file).
Add "syscalltab.h" (generated file).

Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Documentation/dontdiff