power: smb349: support for self-powered devices
authorChandler Zhang <chazhang@nvidia.com>
Mon, 14 May 2012 09:56:48 +0000 (17:56 +0800)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Mon, 21 May 2012 19:08:31 +0000 (12:08 -0700)
commit923da3f428c032b8f9d4cc60edef35aad5a5b5ce
tree1ceec59f4f88fecd1f4c40874fddf60dcbc1a060
parent1f4ccee135b9729ec09eceaddd1b573ea7366d15
power: smb349: support for self-powered devices

Some self-powered devices doesn't strictly follow USB spec that
has 5V Vbus to upstream cannot work with mux on the data lines.

The MAX4983 mux routes the data lines to SMB349 rather than the
Tegra chip when PGOOD polarity is low-active and DCIN is 5V.

Change PGOOD not to invert polarity for the devices that has 5V to
upstream.

Bug 981761

Change-Id: Ic67ec66ce8936d9a9d5d2df7bca2ff7f9c65b147
Signed-off-by: Chandler Zhang <chazhang@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/103526
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
drivers/power/smb349-charger.c