ARM: tegra: Get cluster ID by reading MPIDR
authorBo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Sat, 15 Dec 2012 22:53:50 +0000 (14:53 -0800)
committerRiham Haidar <rhaidar@nvidia.com>
Wed, 13 Feb 2013 20:28:39 +0000 (12:28 -0800)
commit91386b6173bcc256b38e6e3bb6f29b1edccfbf90
tree430d1604f9c2ffbb07bad6a0b3cc0cb7e45c0b90
parent79faef4783ff207f38d76c283704e3b70ea31f18
ARM: tegra: Get cluster ID by reading MPIDR

This is to avoid MMIO access, thus save a few processor cycles.

Change-Id: Ib4a2aaf8e991885baab51cd74a37387e91cfb5a8
Signed-off-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/171656
(cherry picked from commit 10b7f4ccbf961cbde6b2dec5eb789c1d3beb0f75)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/198890
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Seshendra Gadagottu <sgadagottu@nvidia.com>
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
arch/arm/mach-tegra/headsmp.S
arch/arm/mach-tegra/pm.h