hrtimers: Fix typo causing erratic timers
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Wed, 25 May 2011 21:08:17 +0000 (23:08 +0200)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 25 May 2011 22:31:58 +0000 (15:31 -0700)
commit90ff1f30c0f401e325d6b2747618b7e3a0addaf8
tree3b85646d25e9d27fdf6e568a145b85b2c9c79e90
parent51b550a41c2ac0373b42f4e211f2df113b735b0a
hrtimers: Fix typo causing erratic timers

commit 9ec2690758a5 ("timerfd: Manage cancelable timers in timerfd")
introduced a CONFIG_HIGHRES_TIMERS (should be CONFIG_HIGH_RES_TIMERS)
typo, which caused applications depending on CLOCK_REALTIME timers to
become sluggy due to the fact that the time base of the realtime
timers was not updated when the wall clock time was set.

This causes anything from 100% CPU use for some applications to odd
delays and hickups.

Reported-bisected-and-tested-by: Anca Emanuel <anca.emanuel@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fatfingered-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
kernel/hrtimer.c