[PATCH] adjust handle_IRR_event() return type
authorJan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
Fri, 23 Jun 2006 09:06:00 +0000 (02:06 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Fri, 23 Jun 2006 14:43:08 +0000 (07:43 -0700)
commit908dcecda1d18803b5823f30e6c47d2882dc0cf1
tree2e40b7484baa65af9aa4460ae958d445725f484f
parenta5d6839b75ca4a29b5e0a5595914a8715e8f746d
[PATCH] adjust handle_IRR_event() return type

Correct the return type of handle_IRQ_event() (inconsistency noticed during
Xen development), and remove redundant declarations.  The return type
adjustment required breaking out the definition of irqreturn_t into a
separate header, in order to satisfy current include order dependencies.

Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>

Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com>
Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata.hirokazu@renesas.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: William Lee Irwin III <wli@holomorphy.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Miles Bader <uclinux-v850@lsi.nec.co.jp>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
13 files changed:
include/asm-alpha/irq.h
include/asm-arm/irq.h
include/asm-arm26/irq.h
include/asm-h8300/irq.h
include/asm-m68k/irq.h
include/asm-m68knommu/irq.h
include/asm-s390/irq.h
include/asm-sparc/irq.h
include/asm-v850/irq.h
include/linux/interrupt.h
include/linux/irq.h
include/linux/irqreturn.h [new file with mode: 0644]
kernel/irq/handle.c