rcu: update obsolete rcu_read_lock() comment.
authorPaul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Sun, 8 Aug 2010 04:59:54 +0000 (21:59 -0700)
committerPaul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Fri, 20 Aug 2010 16:00:10 +0000 (09:00 -0700)
commit9079fd7c2e06a92cf27d05224a1f478581916c5b
tree9f093e0efc716c18c3ca66fbd670e3f1099e4fe6
parenta57eb940d130477a799dfb24a570ee04979c0f7f
rcu: update obsolete rcu_read_lock() comment.

The comment says that blocking is illegal in rcu_read_lock()-style
RCU read-side critical sections, which is no longer entirely true
given preemptible RCU.  This commit provides a fix.

Suggested-by: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
include/linux/rcupdate.h