libceph: verify state after retaking con lock after dispatch
authorSage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Tue, 31 Jul 2012 01:16:56 +0000 (18:16 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 26 Nov 2012 19:38:42 +0000 (11:38 -0800)
commit900fbd910f53a417a6b0859bd2cde7ae48ac4bb2
treeeed8fb8ac93d796b0e8b58c96be9d2fcac65d8ea
parentda75ae3c0d4c40587fa7583952b98072d811a7d2
libceph: verify state after retaking con lock after dispatch

(cherry picked from commit 7b862e07b1a4d5c963d19027f10ea78085f27f9b)

We drop the con mutex when delivering a message.  When we retake the
lock, we need to verify we are still in the OPEN state before
preparing to read the next tag, or else we risk stepping on a
connection that has been closed.

Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@inktank.com>
Reviewed-by: Alex Elder <elder@inktank.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
net/ceph/messenger.c