omapfb: add support for the ZOOM MDK LCD
authorStanley.Miao <stanley.miao@windriver.com>
Tue, 22 Sep 2009 23:46:52 +0000 (16:46 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 23 Sep 2009 14:39:49 +0000 (07:39 -0700)
commit8fea8844a72f95ef22b108f5dc5c4237019771dd
treea283441a2b4da09a9e762192d68d471a748c1038
parentbe481941c6ddfe96e5c17a5d6f077b00e7b7bdf1
omapfb: add support for the ZOOM MDK LCD

Add glue to control the OMAP_LDP LCD as a frame buffer device using the
existing dispc.c driver under omapfb.

Patch updated for mainline kernel.  Note that the drivers/video/omap
should be updated to pass omap_lcd_config in platform_data.  The patch
should also be updated to compile if twl4030 is not selected, and
eventually to use the regulator framework.

Fixed-by: Jarkko Nikula <jarkko.nikula@gmail.com>
Fixed-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Signed-off-by: Stanley.Miao <stanley.miao@windriver.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Signed-off-by: Imre Deak <imre.deak@nokia.com>
Acked-by: Krzysztof Helt <krzysztof.h1@wp.pl>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/arm/configs/omap_ldp_defconfig
drivers/video/omap/Kconfig
drivers/video/omap/Makefile
drivers/video/omap/lcd_ldp.c [new file with mode: 0644]