kbuild: Do not write to builddir in modules_install
authorMichal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Tue, 12 Jul 2011 09:54:48 +0000 (11:54 +0200)
committerMichal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Tue, 12 Jul 2011 11:36:30 +0000 (13:36 +0200)
commit8fc62e59425389a6d48429b9d146223122743435
treeda043df805a3b35984b8b2a10e202f6ee37ab268
parent569658dddf276ceb0780776e7f5d61d9f8d8cb88
kbuild: Do not write to builddir in modules_install

Let depmod.sh create a temporary directory in /tmp instead of writing to
the build directory as root. The mktemp utility should be available on
any recent system (and there is already scripts/gen_initramfs_list.sh
relying on it).

Reported-by: Christian Kujau <lists@nerdbynature.de>
Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
scripts/depmod.sh