Revert "ARM: tegra: clock: Don't fail clk_enable when max_rate has been lowered"
authorAlex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Sat, 5 May 2012 01:07:08 +0000 (18:07 -0700)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Wed, 9 May 2012 17:12:00 +0000 (10:12 -0700)
commit8fbd140659857935fab495332e71b99486792b21
treeb9d804f88d3eede8696b7d8a95dcb5fb496bb02e
parentc813274c51fc0d1c237737133f123f250aa37f67
Revert "ARM: tegra: clock: Don't fail clk_enable when max_rate has been lowered"

This reverts commit 8d351aa5478de533114e614f2607bc85ed23df91.

The above commit introduced recursive call of clk enable/set rate APIs
that may hang the system.

Change-Id: I04eff9e1c3ddee82f6d2e17690122cc41fad203f
Signed-off-by: Alex Frid <afrid@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/100710
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/clock.c