sched: remove redundant update_runtime notifier
authorNeil Zhang <zhangwm@marvell.com>
Fri, 28 Dec 2012 10:00:26 +0000 (10:00 +0000)
committerMrutyunjay Sawant <msawant@nvidia.com>
Thu, 4 Apr 2013 06:23:52 +0000 (23:23 -0700)
commit8f646de983f24361814d9a6ca679845fb2265807
tree3453be16c2a2d0b483e4f235cc69022e50390fe2
parentc2210a6ea396d3aca04693c31ed31cf6a3b9b327
sched: remove redundant update_runtime notifier

migration_call() will do all the things that update_runtime() does.
So it seems update_runtime() is a redundant notifier, remove it.

Furthermore, there is potential risk that the current code will catch
BUG_ON at line 687 of rt.c when do cpu hotplug while there are realtime
threads running because of enable runtime twice.

Change-Id: I0fdad8d5a1cebb845d3f308b205dbd6517c3e4de
Cc: bitbucket@online.de
Signed-off-by: Neil Zhang <zhangwm@marvell.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/215596
Reviewed-by: Peter Boonstoppel <pboonstoppel@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Peter Boonstoppel <pboonstoppel@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Paul Walmsley <pwalmsley@nvidia.com>
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
kernel/sched/core.c
kernel/sched/rt.c
kernel/sched/sched.h