NLM: Fix a regression in lockd
authorTrond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Tue, 2 Nov 2010 13:11:55 +0000 (09:11 -0400)
committerTrond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Tue, 16 Nov 2010 01:44:26 +0000 (20:44 -0500)
commit8e35f8e7c61c88f9a979a4e6f7f4ffd4c158a88a
tree1da21fa631fe471f6eae604dcbd3a416220de25a
parent6800e4c0ea3e96cf78953b8b5743381cb1bb9e37
NLM: Fix a regression in lockd

Nick Bowler reports:
There are no unusual messages on the client... but I just logged into
the server and I see lots of messages of the following form:

  nfsd: request from insecure port (192.168.8.199:35766)!
  nfsd: request from insecure port (192.168.8.199:35766)!
  nfsd: request from insecure port (192.168.8.199:35766)!
  nfsd: request from insecure port (192.168.8.199:35766)!
  nfsd: request from insecure port (192.168.8.199:35766)!

Bisected to commit 9247685088398cf21bcb513bd2832b4cd42516c4 (SUNRPC:
Properly initialize sock_xprt.srcaddr in all cases)

Apparently, removing the 'transport->srcaddr.ss_family = family' from
xs_create_sock() triggers this due to nlmclnt_lookup_host() incorrectly
initialising the srcaddr family to AF_UNSPEC.

Reported-by: Nick Bowler <nbowler@elliptictech.com>
Signed-off-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
fs/lockd/host.c
include/linux/lockd/lockd.h