mmc: core: Add option to prevent eMMC sleep command
authorUlf Hansson <ulf.hansson@stericsson.com>
Mon, 19 Dec 2011 15:24:19 +0000 (16:24 +0100)
committerRohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Tue, 31 Jul 2012 10:40:03 +0000 (03:40 -0700)
commit8c8eda3eb618bd7bed2d1339584ece423300563c
treebff212a7c301c5998029b59c494d8dcac6c10085
parentee2367b525e8c1c5036d170bcba1798abd0ca9c7
mmc: core: Add option to prevent eMMC sleep command

Host may now use MMC_CAP2_NO_SLEEP_CMD to disable the use
of eMMC sleep/awake command.

This option can be used when your platform has a buggy
kernel crash dump software, which is supposed to store
the dump on the eMMC, but is not able to wake up the eMMC
from sleep state.

In particular, failures have been seen with u-boot; even if
it is fixed there, platforms will be slow to update their
bootloader binaries.

Change-Id: I403f4b2a231dde087095a660189dc2f4e79edfd5
Signed-off-by: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@stericsson.com>
Reviewed-by: Hanumath Prasad <hanumath.prasad@stericsson.com>
Reviewed-by: Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com>
Acked-by: Subhash Jadavani <subhashj@codeaurora.org>
Signed-off-by: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>

Bug 1007644
Bug 936069

Signed-off-by: Pavan Kunapuli <pkunapuli@nvidia.com>
Change-Id: I8b2834e154e338a97bd6d82f177809d47d318ff0
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/118914
Reviewed-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
drivers/mmc/core/core.c
include/linux/mmc/host.h