[PATCH] Fix warnings for WARN_ON if CONFIG_BUG is disabled
authorRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Fri, 20 Oct 2006 06:28:34 +0000 (23:28 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Fri, 20 Oct 2006 17:26:38 +0000 (10:26 -0700)
commit8c7c7c9bf39470c9689ad43cae3142cf948f4cfb
treec9657aa9d52c505b9b8fd73e9292d9b2a533bad3
parenta31baca58cc16fe0584685f54c6d17494a231c92
[PATCH] Fix warnings for WARN_ON if CONFIG_BUG is disabled

In most cases the return value of WARN_ON() is ignored.  If the generic
definition for the !CONFIG_BUG case is used this will result in a warning:

CC kernel/sched.o
In file included from include/linux/bio.h:25,
                 from include/linux/blkdev.h:14,
                 from kernel/sched.c:39:
include/linux/ioprio.h: In function â\200\230task_ioprioâ\200\231:
include/linux/ioprio.h:50: warning: statement with no effect
kernel/sched.c: In function â\200\230context_switchâ\200\231:
kernel/sched.c:1834: warning: statement with no effect

Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
include/asm-generic/bug.h