kexec: use a mutex for locking rather than xchg()
authorAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 15 Aug 2008 07:40:27 +0000 (00:40 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 15 Aug 2008 15:35:43 +0000 (08:35 -0700)
commit8c5a1cf0ad3ac5fcdf51314a63b16a440870f6a2
tree6b2d9084e05083daf6de69421f323c958b1d46ec
parent3122c331190e9d1622bf1c8cf6ce3b17cca67c9e
kexec: use a mutex for locking rather than xchg()

Functionally the same, but more conventional.

Cc: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
Tested-by: Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com>
Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
kernel/kexec.c