[media] Add Y10B, a 10 bpp bit-packed greyscale format
authorAntonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
Thu, 7 Apr 2011 15:45:51 +0000 (12:45 -0300)
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Fri, 20 May 2011 12:27:26 +0000 (09:27 -0300)
commit8bb36c2139f7bcea32a78472272f1d0de3b00f7b
tree7899e6e19978e5d36ccf528d5091aaeb5785fdec
parentda75191b43c9078c4a2b8f656872c10e9b3fbe64
[media] Add Y10B, a 10 bpp bit-packed greyscale format

Add a 10 bits per pixel greyscale format in a bit-packed array representation,
naming it Y10B. Such pixel format is supplied for instance by the Kinect
sensor device.

Signed-off-by: Antonio Ospite <ospite@studenti.unina.it>
Signed-off-by: Jean-Fran├žois Moine <moinejf@free.fr>
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Documentation/DocBook/media-entities.tmpl
Documentation/DocBook/v4l/pixfmt-y10b.xml [new file with mode: 0644]
Documentation/DocBook/v4l/pixfmt.xml
Documentation/DocBook/v4l/videodev2.h.xml
include/linux/videodev2.h