x86, apic: Use .apicdrivers section for the apic drivers list
authorSuresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
Sat, 21 May 2011 00:51:18 +0000 (17:51 -0700)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sun, 22 May 2011 09:48:03 +0000 (11:48 +0200)
commit8b37e88061e229e78959fe3257649fd5ce05f8af
tree4c58ea023a554c1bec8be80f7fd4045a4747a09f
parent107e0e0cd85beeee05af7ea374fda14d037ee500
x86, apic: Use .apicdrivers section for the apic drivers list

This will eliminate the need for apic_probe[], as the probing
now will happen based on the apic drivers order in the
.apcidrivers section.

Signed-off-by: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
Tested-by: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>
Cc: steiner@sgi.com
Cc: gorcunov@openvz.org
Cc: yinghai@kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110521005526.164277071@sbsiddha-MOBL3.sc.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/apic/probe_32.c
arch/x86/kernel/apic/probe_64.c