sata_via: magic vt6421 fix for transmission problems w/ WD drives
authorTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Mon, 31 May 2010 14:26:48 +0000 (16:26 +0200)
committerJeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
Wed, 2 Jun 2010 17:49:50 +0000 (13:49 -0400)
commit8b27ff4cf6d15964aa2987aeb58db4dfb1f87a19
tree0a93cd9655ee7eb94ce163f31e7f611bcef5928e
parent67a3e12b05e055c0415c556a315a3d3eb637e29e
sata_via: magic vt6421 fix for transmission problems w/ WD drives

vt6421 has problems talking to recent WD drives.  It causes a lot of
transmission errors while high bandwidth transfer as reported in the
following bugzilla entry.

  https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=15173

Joseph Chan provided the following fix.  I don't have any idea what it
does but I can verify the issue is gone with the patch applied.

Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Originally-from: Joseph Chan <JosephChan@via.com.tw>
Reported-by: Jorrit Tijben <sjorrit@gmail.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
drivers/ata/sata_via.c