debugfs: introduce stub for debugfs_create_size_t() when DEBUG_FS=n
authorInaky Perez-Gonzalez <inaky@linux.intel.com>
Tue, 20 Jan 2009 20:17:28 +0000 (12:17 -0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Wed, 21 Jan 2009 04:52:09 +0000 (20:52 -0800)
commit8adb711f3668b034e7b956fac951ed08b53e0d55
treec357980b1e4aa8b25233069185a49366cc1e10ea
parent4503efd0891c40e30928afb4b23dc3f99c62a6b2
debugfs: introduce stub for debugfs_create_size_t() when DEBUG_FS=n

Toralf Förster <toralf.foerster@gmx.de> reported a build failure in
the WiMAX stack when CONFIG_DEBUG_FS=n

http://linuxwimax.org/pipermail/wimax/2009-January/000449.html

This is due to debugfs_create_size_t() missing an stub that returns
-ENODEV when the DEBUGFS subsystem is not configured in (like the rest
of the debugfs API).

This patch adds said stub.

Reported-by: Toralf Förster <toralf.foerster@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Inaky Perez-Gonzalez <inaky@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
include/linux/debugfs.h