input: keychord: Add keychord driver
authorMike Lockwood <lockwood@android.com>
Mon, 15 Dec 2008 19:51:56 +0000 (14:51 -0500)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Dec 2011 05:37:56 +0000 (21:37 -0800)
commit8ab52ec25c6c5b41260e344b9330b80a5b78ec50
tree38b035e95f787714b7fe11597e6f1d2c247ce5ec
parentc774264542f457188c31c361e1a82f8e66b685ec
input: keychord: Add keychord driver

This driver allows userspace to receive notification when client
specified key combinations are pressed.
The client opens /dev/keychord and writes a list of keychords
for the driver to monitor.
The client then reads or polls /dev/keychord for notifications.
A client specified ID for the keychord is returned from read()
when a keychord press is detected.

Signed-off-by: Mike Lockwood <lockwood@android.com>

keychord: fix to build without CONFIG_PREEMPT

Change-Id: I911f13aeda4224b6fa57863bc7e8972fec8837fb
drivers/input/misc/Kconfig
drivers/input/misc/Makefile
drivers/input/misc/keychord.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/linux/keychord.h [new file with mode: 0644]