tegra: video: hdmi: WAR: ensure hdcp register access with clk enabled
authorMin-wuk Lee <mlee@nvidia.com>
Fri, 6 Sep 2013 08:43:06 +0000 (17:43 +0900)
committerGabby Lee <galee@nvidia.com>
Wed, 11 Sep 2013 02:02:19 +0000 (19:02 -0700)
commit8a2f117c4472919ec22263c858fbac1a91ee5e72
tree5b3c24ad96831464848e70d253e59238cf17d58c
parentedf22c31968ec0658e1315f9c6d468f3961c9e1e
tegra: video: hdmi: WAR: ensure hdcp register access with clk enabled

There is a race condition between hdcp upstream and hdmi disable
during suspend/resume stress with hdmi plugged-in. WAR by making
host1x/hdmi clk enabled and hdmi clk out of reset.

Bug 1349507

Change-Id: I6870066358900d6f6798b3e20bc59bf5645f25b8
Original-author: Roger Hsieh <rhsieh@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Roger Hsieh <rhsieh@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Min-wuk Lee <mlee@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/271389
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Gabby Lee <galee@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Gabby Lee <galee@nvidia.com>
drivers/video/tegra/dc/hdmi.c
security/tf_driver/tf_device.c