mm: optimize page_lock_anon_vma() fast-path
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Wed, 25 May 2011 00:12:13 +0000 (17:12 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 25 May 2011 15:39:20 +0000 (08:39 -0700)
commit88c22088bf235f50b09a10bd9f022b0472bcb6b5
tree8859c39a8e48bf41b5bd48e9e279571ca56ec1b0
parent2b575eb64f7a9c701fb4bfdb12388ac547f6c2b6
mm: optimize page_lock_anon_vma() fast-path

Optimize the page_lock_anon_vma() fast path to be one atomic op, instead
of two.

Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Reviewed-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/rmap.c