cpuidle: use last_state which can reflect the actual state entered
authorVenkatesh Pallipadi <venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com>
Mon, 29 Sep 2008 22:24:27 +0000 (15:24 -0700)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Thu, 16 Oct 2008 21:59:44 +0000 (17:59 -0400)
commit887e301aa1105326f1412a98749024263b1031c7
tree0079a925ac94cb0205858aba07dc2d9714a7ddc4
parent3fa8749e584b55f1180411ab1b51117190bac1e5
cpuidle: use last_state which can reflect the actual state entered

cpuidle accounts the idle time for the C-state it was trying to enter and
not to the actual state that the driver eventually entered. The driver may
select a different state than the one chosen by cpuidle due to
constraints like bus-mastering, etc.

Change the time acounting code to look at the dev->last_state after
returning from target_state->enter(). Driver can modify dev->last_state
internally, inside the enter routine to reflect the actual C-state
entered.

Signed-off-by: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venkatesh.pallipadi@intel.com>
Tested-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
drivers/cpuidle/cpuidle.c