drm/i915/dp: remove DPMS mode tracking from DP
authorJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Thu, 7 Jul 2011 18:11:01 +0000 (11:11 -0700)
committerKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Thu, 7 Jul 2011 20:38:47 +0000 (13:38 -0700)
commit885a50147f00a8a80108904bf58a18af357717f3
tree02c2bbe6483c50f5f8e5614b71dc5faad7bafdb2
parent899526d9a73fda47516cf11ccb3467ad6702f568
drm/i915/dp: remove DPMS mode tracking from DP

We currently use this when a hot plug event is received, only checking
the link status and re-training if we had previously configured a link.
However if we want to preserve the DP configuration across both hot plug
and DPMS events (which we do for userspace apps that don't respond to
hot plug uevents), we need to unconditionally check the link and try to
bring it up on hot plug.

Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Reviewed-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_dp.c