mmc: Add new VUB300 USB-to-SD/SDIO/MMC driver
authorTony Olech <tony.olech@elandigitalsystems.com>
Sat, 14 May 2011 20:48:13 +0000 (16:48 -0400)
committerChris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
Wed, 25 May 2011 03:54:00 +0000 (23:54 -0400)
commit88095e7b473a3d9ec3b9c60429576e9cbd327c89
tree567c4d5eeafb314271a21048441c79decdd776e4
parent73627f7ce11d135dcaf16730ecfad55c3fb12d30
mmc: Add new VUB300 USB-to-SD/SDIO/MMC driver

Add a driver for Elan Digital System's VUB300 chip which is a USB
connected SDIO/SDmem/MMC host controller.  A VUB300 chip enables a USB 2.0
or USB 1.1 connected host computer to use SDIO/SD/MMC cards without the
need for a directly connected, for example via PCI, SDIO host controller.

Signed-off-by: Anthony F Olech <tony.olech@elandigitalsystems.com>
[cjb: various punctuation and style fixes]
Tested-by: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
Signed-off-by: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
MAINTAINERS
drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig
drivers/mmc/host/Makefile
drivers/mmc/host/vub300.c [new file with mode: 0644]