slab: remove GFP_THISNODE clearing from alloc_slabmgmt()
authorPekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Wed, 26 Nov 2008 08:01:31 +0000 (10:01 +0200)
committerPekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Mon, 29 Dec 2008 09:40:53 +0000 (11:40 +0200)
commit8759ec50a6cad7ca5a6d63e657d25b85ab5ba44a
tree2571915f28cc329642f527996d369bc81d953e39
parent89124d706db0aa95daacfa4c0df45a43a44d44f4
slab: remove GFP_THISNODE clearing from alloc_slabmgmt()

Commit 6cb062296f73e74768cca2f3eaf90deac54de02d ("Categorize GFP flags")
left one call-site in alloc_slabmgmt() to clear GFP_THISNODE instead of
GFP_CONSTRAINT_MASK. Unfortunately, that ends up clearing __GFP_NOWARN
and __GFP_NORETRY as well which is not what we want. As the only caller
of alloc_slabmgmt() already clears GFP_CONSTRAINT_MASK before passing
local_flags to it, we can just remove the clearing of GFP_THISNODE.

This patch should fix spurious page allocation failure warnings on the
mempool_alloc() path. See the following URL for the original discussion
of the bug:

  http://lkml.org/lkml/2008/10/27/100

Acked-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Reported-by: Miklos Szeredi <miklos@szeredi.hu>
Signed-off-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
mm/slab.c