Make ieee1394_init a fs-initcall
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 26 Feb 2009 18:32:31 +0000 (10:32 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 26 Feb 2009 18:32:31 +0000 (10:32 -0800)
commit86883c2736e9697a38080a31c2794fa1316fd68f
tree2825a5a73cbb025d74aabd1be530e43c03e41525
parent169d418b127b98a3e464e9c4b807ad083760f98c
Make ieee1394_init a fs-initcall

It needs to happen before any firewire driver actually registers itself,
and that was previously handled by having the Makefile list the core
ieee1394 files before the drivers.

But now there are firewire drivers in drivers/media, and the Makefile
games aren't enough.  So just make ieee1394_init happen earlier in the
init sequence, the way all other bus layers already do.

Reported-and-tested-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>
Cc: Henrik Kurelid <henrik@kurelid.se>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
Cc: Ben Backx <ben@bbackx.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/ieee1394/ieee1394_core.c