mmc: sdio: support SDIO UHS cards
authorPavan Kunapuli <pkunapuli@nvidia.com>
Wed, 4 Jan 2012 11:56:44 +0000 (16:56 +0530)
committerVarun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>
Fri, 13 Jan 2012 21:38:12 +0000 (13:38 -0800)
commit85c9e192c14eb3f2bfe4fb60533cc8b2853b9538
treefba943ee0dfaf2a32447a147d765134ad6992234
parentdf124a16170eeb99866607a48126cb265e9f00d1
mmc: sdio: support SDIO UHS cards

This patch adds support for sdio UHS cards per the version 3.0
spec.

UHS mode is only enabled for version 3.0 cards when both the
host and the controller support UHS modes.

1.8v signaling support is removed if both the card and the
host do not support UHS.  This is done to maintain
compatibility and some system/card combinations break when
1.8v signaling is enabled when the host does not support UHS.

Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/72876

Change-Id: I8d7dbaf1d1cbff8e9f13526d39e69b2a00eca2fa
Signed-off-by: Philip Rakity <prakity@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Aaron Lu <Aaron.lu@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Arindam Nath <arindam.nath@amd.com>
Tested-by: Bing Zhao <bzhao@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
Signed-off-by: Pavan Kunapuli <pkunapuli@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/74580
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
drivers/mmc/core/sdio.c
include/linux/mmc/card.h
include/linux/mmc/sdio.h