SLOB: fix bogus ksize calculation
authorMatt Mackall <mpm@selenic.com>
Tue, 7 Oct 2008 16:37:35 +0000 (11:37 -0500)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 7 Oct 2008 18:19:23 +0000 (11:19 -0700)
commit85ba94ba0592296053f7f2846812173424afe1cb
tree08b988ee8ebae30f31830801a44a62e0eec4856e
parente09e6e2b6a5daf653794926ab50a784b14b6de53
SLOB: fix bogus ksize calculation

SLOB's ksize calculation was braindamaged and generally harmlessly
underreported the allocation size. But for very small buffers, it could
in fact overreport them, leading code depending on krealloc to overrun
the allocation and trample other data.

Signed-off-by: Matt Mackall <mpm@selenic.com>
Tested-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/slob.c