kbuild/recordmcount: Add RECORDMCOUNT_WARN to warn about mcount callers
authorSteven Rostedt <srostedt@redhat.com>
Tue, 12 Apr 2011 22:59:10 +0000 (18:59 -0400)
committerSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Mon, 16 May 2011 18:45:03 +0000 (14:45 -0400)
commit85356f802225fedeee8c3e65bdd93b263ace0a8b
tree4b9b29634f4235a7a185a7c3ea2947cef422b99b
parentdfad3d598c4bbbaf137588e22bac1ce624529f7e
kbuild/recordmcount: Add RECORDMCOUNT_WARN to warn about mcount callers

When mcount is called in a section that ftrace will not modify it into
a nop, we want to warn about this. But not warn about this always. Now
if the user builds the kernel with the option RECORDMCOUNT_WARN=1 then
the build will warn about mcount callers that are ignored and will just
waste execution time.

Acked-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Cc: linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110421023738.714956282@goodmis.org
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Makefile
scripts/Makefile.build