arm: tegra: xmm: pm qos for modem enumeration
authorVinayak Pane <vpane@nvidia.com>
Thu, 5 Apr 2012 02:25:34 +0000 (19:25 -0700)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Mon, 21 May 2012 18:46:28 +0000 (11:46 -0700)
commit85103ffb05dc35d342e0ced8cab75aedf619beb1
treec00e11171d377e53edd229b7290251a02691fb75
parent9874f9572f416e190befce95e0c53df4e0a62645
arm: tegra: xmm: pm qos for modem enumeration

XMM modem first enumeration has timing requirement, so khubd
should perform enum within 1 second. An issue is seen sometimes
when the hub events are not sent on time (on fully loaded system)
and then khubd timesout. This patch adds PM QOS request to bump up
the cpu frequency for 2 seconds.

Bug 946027

Change-Id: I1a43c043d42cfa442517a2a7ad8d69a934d4ab47
Signed-off-by: Vinayak Pane <vpane@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/102697
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/baseband-xmm-power.c