[PATCH] mm: nommu use compound pages
authorNick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
Wed, 22 Mar 2006 08:08:34 +0000 (00:08 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Wed, 22 Mar 2006 15:54:01 +0000 (07:54 -0800)
commit84097518d1ecd2330f9488e4c2d09953a3340e74
tree50981fe0584c456a1a86e6d7f611eec223b5f536
parent0f8053a509ceba4a077a50ea7b77039b5559b428
[PATCH] mm: nommu use compound pages

Now that compound page handling is properly fixed in the VM, move nommu
over to using compound pages rather than rolling their own refcounting.

nommu vm page refcounting is broken anyway, but there is no need to have
divergent code in the core VM now, nor when it gets fixed.

Signed-off-by: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>

(Needs testing, please).
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
fs/ramfs/file-nommu.c
include/linux/mm.h
mm/internal.h
mm/nommu.c
mm/page_alloc.c
mm/slab.c