x86, setup: Fix earlyprintk=serial,ttyS0,115200
authorYinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Mon, 30 Aug 2010 01:12:24 +0000 (18:12 -0700)
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Tue, 21 Sep 2010 17:18:14 +0000 (10:18 -0700)
commit83d9f65bdae6f6b34d75282c6618d3f50846849a
tree07c6385742694ca9cbccf471ad0cb1d0b434e6d0
parentb30a3f6257ed2105259b404d419b4964e363928c
x86, setup: Fix earlyprintk=serial,ttyS0,115200

Torsten reported that there is garbage output,
after commit 8fee13a48e4879fba57725f6d9513df4bfa8e9f3 (x86,
setup: enable early console output from the decompressor)

It turns out we missed the offset for that case.

Reported-by: Torsten Kaiser <just.for.lkml@googlemail.com>
Signed-off-by: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
LKML-Reference: <4C7B0578.8090807@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
arch/x86/boot/early_serial_console.c