drm/radeon/kms/atom: fix duallink on some early DCE3.2 cards
authorAlex Deucher <alexdeucher@gmail.com>
Fri, 17 Jun 2011 17:13:52 +0000 (13:13 -0400)
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Sun, 19 Jun 2011 23:52:24 +0000 (09:52 +1000)
commit8323fa6ba313ae2664420ec34d56a7fb0bbbe525
tree399e20759611c5fa43d6e154c25a3e007c4e11ed
parentde505e709ffb09a7382ca8e0d8c7dbb171ba5830
drm/radeon/kms/atom: fix duallink on some early DCE3.2 cards

Certain revisions of the vbios on DCE3.2 cards have a bug
in the transmitter control table which prevents duallink from
being enabled properly on some cards.  The action switch statement
jumps to the wrong offset for the OUTPUT_ENABLE action.  The fix
is to use the ENABLE action rather than the OUTPUT_ENABLE action
on the affected cards.  In fixed version of the vbios, both
actions jump to the same offset, so the change should be safe.

Reported-and-tested-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexdeucher@gmail.com>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_encoders.c