block: convert to pos and nr_sectors accessors
authorTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Thu, 7 May 2009 13:24:39 +0000 (22:24 +0900)
committerJens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
Mon, 11 May 2009 07:50:54 +0000 (09:50 +0200)
commit83096ebf1263b2c1ee5e653ba37d993d02e3eb7b
tree2226b71a616ec1cb2d37511c6a09ba9507a1cd69
parent5b93629b4509c03ffa87a9316412fedf6f58cb37
block: convert to pos and nr_sectors accessors

With recent cleanups, there is no place where low level driver
directly manipulates request fields.  This means that the 'hard'
request fields always equal the !hard fields.  Convert all
rq->sectors, nr_sectors and current_nr_sectors references to
accessors.

While at it, drop superflous blk_rq_pos() < 0 test in swim.c.

[ Impact: use pos and nr_sectors accessors ]

Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <Geert.Uytterhoeven@sonycom.com>
Tested-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Tested-by: Adrian McMenamin <adrian@mcmen.demon.co.uk>
Acked-by: Adrian McMenamin <adrian@mcmen.demon.co.uk>
Acked-by: Mike Miller <mike.miller@hp.com>
Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
Cc: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <bzolnier@gmail.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <petkovbb@googlemail.com>
Cc: Sergei Shtylyov <sshtylyov@ru.mvista.com>
Cc: Eric Moore <Eric.Moore@lsi.com>
Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Cc: FUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp>
Cc: Pete Zaitcev <zaitcev@redhat.com>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Paul Clements <paul.clements@steeleye.com>
Cc: Tim Waugh <tim@cyberelk.net>
Cc: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@xensource.com>
Cc: Alex Dubov <oakad@yahoo.com>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Dario Ballabio <ballabio_dario@emc.com>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: unsik Kim <donari75@gmail.com>
Cc: Laurent Vivier <Laurent@lvivier.info>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
54 files changed:
arch/um/drivers/ubd_kern.c
block/as-iosched.c
block/blk-barrier.c
block/blk-core.c
block/blk-merge.c
block/cfq-iosched.c
block/deadline-iosched.c
block/elevator.c
drivers/block/DAC960.c
drivers/block/amiflop.c
drivers/block/ataflop.c
drivers/block/cciss.c
drivers/block/cpqarray.c
drivers/block/floppy.c
drivers/block/hd.c
drivers/block/mg_disk.c
drivers/block/nbd.c
drivers/block/paride/pcd.c
drivers/block/paride/pd.c
drivers/block/paride/pf.c
drivers/block/ps3disk.c
drivers/block/sunvdc.c
drivers/block/swim.c
drivers/block/swim3.c
drivers/block/sx8.c
drivers/block/ub.c
drivers/block/viodasd.c
drivers/block/virtio_blk.c
drivers/block/xd.c
drivers/block/xen-blkfront.c
drivers/block/xsysace.c
drivers/block/z2ram.c
drivers/cdrom/gdrom.c
drivers/cdrom/viocd.c
drivers/memstick/core/mspro_block.c
drivers/message/i2o/i2o_block.c
drivers/mmc/card/block.c
drivers/mtd/mtd_blkdevs.c
drivers/s390/block/dasd.c
drivers/s390/block/dasd_diag.c
drivers/s390/block/dasd_eckd.c
drivers/s390/block/dasd_fba.c
drivers/s390/char/tape_34xx.c
drivers/s390/char/tape_3590.c
drivers/s390/char/tape_block.c
drivers/sbus/char/jsflash.c
drivers/scsi/eata.c
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_scsi.c
drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c
drivers/scsi/sd.c
drivers/scsi/sd_dif.c
drivers/scsi/sr.c
drivers/scsi/u14-34f.c
include/scsi/scsi_cmnd.h