SELinux: Fix RCU deref check warning in sel_netport_insert()
authorDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Tue, 13 Dec 2011 14:49:04 +0000 (14:49 +0000)
committerRohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2012 17:31:42 +0000 (09:31 -0800)
commit828f3953a3397d9a5763008efe7318a69a1d6c8a
tree13cb0e3fcea86097b29a7558c7256c3ab50140be
parent4c45cfa28e87826f984140eb0f268e3d5e904e55
SELinux: Fix RCU deref check warning in sel_netport_insert()

commit 50345f1ea9cda4618d9c26e590a97ecd4bc7ac75 upstream.

Fix the following bug in sel_netport_insert() where rcu_dereference() should
be rcu_dereference_protected() as sel_netport_lock is held.

===================================================
[ INFO: suspicious rcu_dereference_check() usage. ]
---------------------------------------------------
security/selinux/netport.c:127 invoked rcu_dereference_check() without protection!

other info that might help us debug this:

rcu_scheduler_active = 1, debug_locks = 0
1 lock held by ossec-rootcheck/3323:
 #0:  (sel_netport_lock){+.....}, at: [<ffffffff8117d775>] sel_netport_sid+0xbb/0x226

stack backtrace:
Pid: 3323, comm: ossec-rootcheck Not tainted 3.1.0-rc8-fsdevel+ #1095
Call Trace:
 [<ffffffff8105cfb7>] lockdep_rcu_dereference+0xa7/0xb0
 [<ffffffff8117d871>] sel_netport_sid+0x1b7/0x226
 [<ffffffff8117d6ba>] ? sel_netport_avc_callback+0xbc/0xbc
 [<ffffffff8117556c>] selinux_socket_bind+0x115/0x230
 [<ffffffff810a5388>] ? might_fault+0x4e/0x9e
 [<ffffffff810a53d1>] ? might_fault+0x97/0x9e
 [<ffffffff81171cf4>] security_socket_bind+0x11/0x13
 [<ffffffff812ba967>] sys_bind+0x56/0x95
 [<ffffffff81380dac>] ? sysret_check+0x27/0x62
 [<ffffffff8105b767>] ? trace_hardirqs_on_caller+0x11e/0x155
 [<ffffffff81076fcd>] ? audit_syscall_entry+0x17b/0x1ae
 [<ffffffff811b5eae>] ? trace_hardirqs_on_thunk+0x3a/0x3f
 [<ffffffff81380d7b>] system_call_fastpath+0x16/0x1b

Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Paul Moore <paul@paul-moore.com>
Acked-by: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>

Change-Id: I82e2cbd2370e6339bac6d125dc2c016cdcce193f
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/74181
Reviewed-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
security/selinux/netport.c